Calling All “Firefly” fans..!

I just completed two new portraits. Both from the Sci-fi series Firefly, and the subsequent movie Serenity. The first one is the head honcho himself. You may also know him from the ABC drama Castle. It’s Nathan Fillion in the role of ‘Captain Malcolm Reynolds.’ Give him a big hand, he likes the attention.

The second one is Mal’s pilot on the show, last seen skewered by Reavers. Fortunately, that’s only the character, and the actor is alive and thriving in his hot web series Con Man. He has voiced ‘King Candy’ in Wreck-it-Ralph and most recently starred in Rogue One: A Star Wars Story as ‘K-2SO.’ It’s Hoban ‘Wash’ Washburne, aka Alan Tudyk. Yaaayyyy.

Here is the first official peek at both images. I will be adding them to my website shortly, and I’ll send out an email when they are posted and ready for purchase, so don’t forget to sign up for our mailing list now so you can be notified (or send me an email on my website and order one directly).

So, without further adieu, here they are.

As I mentioned in my previous blog post, I’m going to switch gears for a bit. But never fear Firefly fans, I will be doing more portraits of the gang, and you’ll see all your friends soon; Inara, Kaylee, Jayne and more.

Thanks,
Craig Smith
www.masartwork.com/art/

One thought on “Calling All “Firefly” fans..!

  1. Pingback: Three New Images including a Gas Pump! | M·A·S Artwork's Blog

Leave a Reply

