Year-long Challenge – 2017

This is Craig Smith here, and I’m challenging myself in the new year. It’s not a new year’s resolution, but more of a dedication to getting new work out there on a regular basis. My goal is to create a new stippled portrait each month. That’s not all though. I’ll also be filming my progress, and I invite all of you to watch as I post on my own site as well as our YouTube channel (details to come).

These portraits will be the start of a complete series, or possibly 2 complete series. The subjects of which have yet to be determined. I invite you to make suggestions in the comment section below. These will be in a size similar to the Marilyn Monroe portrait I did early in 2016.

MarilynMonroe_750max

I can’t wait to get started, and I’ve been finishing up some other portraits that are almost done. Namely, Nathan Fillion and Alan Tudyk from the sci-fi series Firefly. Since they’re near completion, I’m going to make you wait until my next blog before I let you see them (bwaahahaha).

So, until next time, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Awesome New Year and lets get the heck out of 2016 while we can!

Craig Smith

MAS Artwork

4 thoughts on “Year-long Challenge – 2017

  1. Pingback: Calling All “Firefly” fans..! | M·A·S Artwork's Blog

Leave a Reply

