Willie Mays – Complete. Well… almost.

If you’ve been following our blog for a while, you may remember that I posted an image I was working on that was half done. My Willie Mays portrait in stippling is now done, and I’m sharing it here on our MAS Artwork blog first.

I would like to ask for your help on something, so please continue reading below to find out how you can contribute. So, without further ado, here is the portrait:

WillieMaysSayHey_large

Willie Mays Portrait

On the original image, I left a space at the bottom to be filled in electronically with Willie Mays’ name. What you see on the image above is a temporary placeholder. Here is where you can help! I am taking suggestions from our dedicated blog readers as to what you think the text should say. For example, should I just have “Willie Mays”, or use his full name “William (Willie) Howard Mays Jr.”. Should I leave it at his name, or include other information like I did above with his nickname (The ‘Say Hey’ Kid), or other information like the seasons he played, the teams he played for, his number (24) for the San Francisco Giants, the year he was inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame?

So, in the comments, please enter your suggestion(s) for what you think the text should say. I’ll let everyone know what the final choice was in a future blog

WillieMaysSayHey_closeup

Willie Mays Portrait – Closeup

Also, I’d like to announce to everyone that we will soon have an updated and easier to use official website. Stay tuned for more information, and keep us in mind for your special holiday gift ideas.

Thanks for visiting,

Craig.

 

One thought on “Willie Mays – Complete. Well… almost.

  1. I don’t know much about Willie Mays, so I can’t say whether “The Say Hey Kid” or info on his Hall of Fame induction would be a good idea. I guess, for me, since most people probably know him just as Willie Mays, that might be the best thing to put there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

